Chocolate Crinkle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
They were really good. A little crunchy on the bottom, I think they baked just a minute or two to long. I think we needed to put more powdered sugar on them otherwise they look like more chocolate then with a white effect on the top. All in all it was a good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
They were pretty good. Kind of crunchy on the outside. I like chewy cookies, not crunchy. But they were very chocolatey and the powdered sugar on top was tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These cookies were delicious! They baked longer than we thought but they came out perfectly. The chocolate took a little long to melt so I would suggest a different method for the chocolate melting. Overall the cookies were great, I highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paigey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Awful....cookies went wild on baking sheet. Don't make this one. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harriet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great cookie! I too added the cocoa powder and also 2 tbsp of espresso powder. Refrigerated over night and they turned out perfectly! This is definitley a keeper for the cookie exchange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
this is the worse recipe I have ever tried from all recipes. it was a total failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
the dough was just goo. Even after chilling it over night. very unhappy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
A chocolate lover's dream cookie , and pretty too. But it needs changes to reach five stars. I added 1/3 c. cocoa, which is important for both the flavor and consistency, cut the sugar to 2/3 c. (more would be sickly), and cut the choc. chips to 2/3 c. If you're in a rush, stick the batter in the freezer for an hour. Then they're fairly easy to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Delicious cookie which is only made better by using a very high quality coca such as Valrhona. The freezing for half a hour really works. Confectioners sugar should be put on as thickly as possible.I would make again and have added to recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were truly terrific! I also adjusted the recipe by adding cocoa powder to the cookies (1/3 cup) and I think it was a fantastic choice. I also made the cookies a little bigger than one inch after the first batch was a little too small. I cooked them for ten minutes and although they seemed way underdone, they firmed up marvelously. They were the perfect chocolaty consistency. I was told "They're as good as Grandma's"! Great compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States