Chocolate Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
These were fabulous! I made them for Valentine's Day and my husband went nuts. You know it's good when they "mmm" after each bite. They were somewhat time consuming, but I did it in 3 stages (in between housework, picking my son up from school, etc.): filling (then refrigerated), crepes (also refrigerated-I put a piece of plastic wrap between each crepe), and the sauce right before serving. Just heat the crepes in the microwave before assembly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
My 13-year old sister made these and they were delicious! My husband didn't care for the mocha taste so you may want to eliminate the coffee granules, but I thought they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
I made these last weekend...they were yummy...a little sweet, so I would probably use them as a dessert in the future....instead of a breakfast item...also i left out the cognac...and they were still really tasty...very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I made this last weekend and it was amazing. It is very filling though and you shouldn't have too many or you might get sick of it. For a cheaper version you can make the batter and simply spread nutella on the crepes after they are done (with nutella they should still be warm when spreading though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Being French, I have my own crepe recipe (which is a little different) so I can only comment on the chocolate filling and chocolate sauce. The filling was incredibly rich and delicious. The sauce was very good but I think the heat was on too high because the chocolate did not blend well. Also, you need a big saucepan, not a small one! :-) Both were quick and easy to make and I will definitely make it again, probably in a smaller quantity. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I made these and took to my husbands office, one of the guys, just back from his honeymoon in Paris, told me they were the best he had ever had. My family begs me to make these all the time, I switch the cognac for vanilla and add vanilla to the filling as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I like it. My I guess i've done something wrong, cos when i put the filling inside warm crepe it melted at the same moment :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very Good. I followed the recipe with only one modification. I used brandy instead of cognac for the crepes. Good taste and not too sweet. I also prepared the crepes, filling, and sauce the day before - very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These are fabulous! My husband ate so many he got a stomach ache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINA0712

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This is a great recipe! My cousin made this, and my taste buds just melted! thats me ahhelga aka Pauline
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States