Chocolate Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Indulgent. Decadent. Rich. Definitely a dessert to be shared with someone special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made this recipe for Valetine's Day at my husband's request. The entire process was super easy. I substituted half and half for the heavy cream, and fat-free, sugar-free instant pudding to lower the calories. I also used egg whites in the crepes and used 1 cup milk instead of 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup water. We made the filling early in the day and allowed it to chill, then made the chocolate sauce and crepes a bit later. We allowed the crepes to cool to room temperature and then added the filling and sauce. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Mahre
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Had to make this twice in 2 days because it was a huge hit! Fantastic flavor that's not over the top sweet. This was my first attempt at crêpes as a beginner cook and I loved the very detailed instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Mahre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Yes,very good filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millbrook, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Rich & Tasty! Thanks for sharing! Review First Faceless Frenzy Western Allstars Division 2012
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made these for my boyfriend for breakfast one morning because he had never even heard of crepes. He is crazy in love with these now. They were so good! As a matter of fact I am making them again for Christmas. I made mine kinda small so, I would make them bigger next time so I don't have to make as many. They were so good tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I made these and took to my husbands office, one of the guys, just back from his honeymoon in Paris, told me they were the best he had ever had. My family begs me to make these all the time, I switch the cognac for vanilla and add vanilla to the filling as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very Good. I followed the recipe with only one modification. I used brandy instead of cognac for the crepes. Good taste and not too sweet. I also prepared the crepes, filling, and sauce the day before - very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These are fabulous! My husband ate so many he got a stomach ache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINA0712

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Being French, I have my own crepe recipe (which is a little different) so I can only comment on the chocolate filling and chocolate sauce. The filling was incredibly rich and delicious. The sauce was very good but I think the heat was on too high because the chocolate did not blend well. Also, you need a big saucepan, not a small one! :-) Both were quick and easy to make and I will definitely make it again, probably in a smaller quantity. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States