Chocolate Cream Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Rich and creamy. I forgot how good real pudding tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
this was delicious and perfect for the chocolate lover... read the reviews about the egg first, everything is very true! Make sure to continue stirring your pudding. Cools quickly and no need to wait hours to eat. I used cocoa powder instead and it was great! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
way way too sweet. Might try again, but with a lot less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
i made this recipe and it was terrible! but i know why it was when you put it in the fridge put rap arroung it doesn't form skin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolategirl1998

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temple, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
excellent recipe. I've never made pudding before and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Threw out my old chocolate pudding recipe. This is our favorite now! Very intense chocolate flavor and extremely creamy and smooth. My husband said it tasted like a dark choc brownie. I used cocoa powder instead of the unsweetened choc: 3 T of cocoa powder + 1 T. of oil = 1 oz. unsweetened choc. I mounded the tablespoons of cocoa powder for a more intense, almost semisweet chocolate. Couldn't have been easier. Temper the egg yolks by adding a little bit of hot pudding to them before stirring them into the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I know this is a beginners mistake as I haven't made too many puddings from scratch, but the recipe should read to temper the eggs before adding to the pot or add one at a time or both. In my opinion this wasted the whole recipe to have egg bits, which I doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is wonderful! I decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup, and I knew to whisk some of the pudding mixture into the egg yolks. ***You get the best results when you allow the yolks to get to room temperature*** Have fun cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
very nice... was slightly grainy (maybe cooked too long?) also used less sugar and was still really sweet... will try 1/2 c next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this today with my nine yr old daughter. I followed the recommendations on other reviews: 1)mixing cornstarch with a bit of the milk before adding it to the pot. 2) shaving the chocolate 3) Adding a bit of the mixture to the egg yolk before putting the yolk into the pot 3) stirring it constantly with a whisk 4) covering the surface of the pudding with plastic wrap before chilling it. The pudding came out great. The only thing I would do different is to add less sugar. It was too sweet for my taste. My daughter really enjoyed making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States