Chocolate Cream Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I used bittersweet chocolate and it turned out great. I am going to make a chocolate cream pie using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is chilling in the fridge right now. I didn't have enough chocolate squares so I used regular cocoa powder with some oil (3tbsp per 1 tbsp of oil)I doubled this so that I had the same amount called for in the recipe. It turned out amazing. Tastes like chocolate brownie pudding. Very very chocolaty. I think the cocoa powder may have made it stronger. I think you could do this with any chocolate chip flavor too, just cut down on the sugar or cut it out. Definitely a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVNNSTYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluff, Utah, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
easy to make, great texture and delicious. The reason why i gave it just 4 stars: little bit to sweet and the vanilla penetrates the chocolate. So, cut down the vanilla (1 Tsp is enough) and sugar (1 2/3 cups is still plenty)and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ulm, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Rescue, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I'll give it 2 starts for taste and no stars for final product. Not enough instruction info with this recipe after two failed attempts to know what went wrong and caused my "soupy" end result. Don't know if I cooked it long enough, I definitely let it cool before refrigeration. Very frustrating..I will not attempt this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Cooke-Ostrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Awesome and easy! LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I've made this so many times and each time I have been reducing the sugar, I am down to half cup of sugar and still tastes great! I use 2 tbsp pure coco powder. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Fabulous! I tempered the egg yolk with a little of the mixture as suggested by other reviewers and I had no problem with scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Melt the chocolate in the milk over low heat; while this is happening mix the dry ingredients together, get rid of all lumps. Add to the milk and choc and whisk; A LOT. Turn up heat to med high. Temper the egg yolks and gradually add to hot milk mixture...keep whisking till mixture boils and thickens. Remoe from heat and add vanilla. I used whole milk so didn't feel butter was necessary. Creamy and delicious! Too sweet for our tastes so only used about 2/3 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was my first try at homemade stove top pudding... The taste satisfied my chocolate craving, but I didnt mix the pudding enough, so it6 wasnt smooth. But that was my fault not the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Easy, quick and yummy!!! my daughter doesn't like most chocolate and she gobbled this one up! I used 1/2 W Sugar & added chunked left over Easter Chocolate. Added another cup of milk and 1 extra tblsp of cornstarch! Perfect :0) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States