Chocolate Cream Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
I finally found a chocolate cream pie recipe that uses cocoa instead of baker's chocolate! This is a delicious pie. I was concerned after reading another review of this recipe, but I tried it anyway and am glad I did. It only took 15 minutes to cook on my stove, set up beautifully, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Yummy! Very rich and creamy - I used a graham cracker crust and let folks put their own whipped cream as they went. A big hit - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Excellant recipe! My family loved it! Since it was Thanksgiving I modified the recipe using 2 cups cream and 1 cup skim milk. Will definately make again and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
It did take some time to cook the pudding but I thought it was the best flavored I have ever made. My family loved it and ate it until it was gone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made this today for our Thanksgiving dinner as an alternative for those that don't like pumpkin pie and everyone loved it. First chocolate cream pie that I've ever made from scratch and I couldn't be happier with the results! I used 4 TBSP of cornstarch—and whole milk [if that makes a difference]. I also let it cook a few minutes longer, rather than removing it from the heat as soon as it started boiling. Served it in a chocolate cookie crust with whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Absolutely the smoothest choc. pie I've ever made. I used homemade whipped cream topping and it really made it great. So simple I will never make it another way. Perfect chocolate flavor also. All my dinner guests raved about it - it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Made this and it was very yummy. I added one more tbls. of cornstarch and it was perfect. Thank You for this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Just made this pie today and my family loved it.I tried it out on my chocolate expert,my 15yr. old son.I didn't have any cornstarch so I used plain flour.This is an easy recipe.Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
My family loved this recipe. I was even told that it was better than my great-grandmothers. Which is quite a compliment. I followed the directions just as they say and I wouldn't change a thing. My only suggestion would be to use homemade whipped topping. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I've had great success with this recipe time and again. Just increase the corn starch to a generous 4 Tbsp and you're set. I also top with real whipped cream. I've made it with 1% milk since that's what we always drink and it sets fine if you just let it cook a little extra time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States