Chocolate Cream Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Tastey BUT it didn't set for me either and I live East Coast coastline, so altitude shouldn't be the problem. Next time I will take Jay's advice and add another tablespoon of cornstarch, because mine came out soupy. I will update my review after the next time I try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
added starbucks instant coffee single -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe called for and it came out as a nice pudding... I even added an additional tbsp. of cornstarch mixed with just a tad of milk and it still didn't thicken... I'll try it again but next time I'll use more corn starch and an extra egg yolk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Seamonds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
We put the extra pie filling in small bowls and served them to the people who didn't want the pie crust. Decided we like this better as a choclate pudding recipe than a cream pie. Took others advice to up cornstarch to 4T and had no problem with it setting up. Also took others advice on swaping some of the milk w/Mint Baileys. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I cut the sugar in half and then it was the most amazing chocolate pie I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
it is soooooo good and easy and fun to make thanks 4 the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!! This was sooooo easy to make and we all really enjoyed it. Mine was a bit runny, so I will have to experiment with trying to firm it up a little more next time. Presentation aside, though, it was absolutely decadent. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Great recipe. Made it for my sons school pie auction and it sold for 25$$$! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I followed the instructions to the last letter, and it looked runny despite 2 consecutive days in the fridge. Once I tried it, I was very disappointed. It didn't taste good at all! To add insult to injury, it took me at least 20 minutes to get the sugar mixture to boil. I will not be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I love cream pies! reduced sugar by 1/4 cup. I added 1/2 cup more milk, 1tbsp cocoa & doubled the cornstarch. I use a deep dish pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States