Chocolate Cream Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I thought the pie was good but every time I make it, it never sets. What can I do to make it thicker and a little less pudding tasting. It basically tasted like pudding instead of a pie... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Delicious!!! So grateful it uses cocoa instead of chocolate. I added a dollop of smuckers natural peanut butter to my portion, and oh my gawsh was that good. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEELEYSBROOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
taste was good. looked average and didn't get set up to be firm. Fell apart as I tried to serve it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Fantastic! I added smashed peanut butter cookies to the top and, presto, perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stefani
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe many times, and it always turns out great!! It is super easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
So by adding 4 heaping T.,are they adding 5 or 6 T.? I've also used canned carnation milk recon.in a pinch.This recipe is like my Mothers' but using flour instead of cornstarch. I'm only giving it a 4 star just because of the question about the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Did not set - after 35 minutes of constant stirring. If I try this again, I'll increase the cornstarch to 4 tablespoons. I ended up with delicious pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it was wonderful! In fact, I didn't even end up taking it to Thanksgiving at my parents, because we sliced into it the night before. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
As others did, I added an egg yolk, another T of cornstarch. I also used 1 cups cream and 2 cups milk. Instead of whipped topping, I made heavy whipping cream and stabilized it with dissolved gelatin and cornstarch. Then I sprinkled chocolate shavings on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Well, I made my very first chocolate cream pie! Patting myself on the back! It turned out AMAZING! This recipe is simple and so delicious! Thankfully I read the reviews and I too upped the amount of cornstarch. It set perfect! My hubby likes a stronger chocolate taste, so next time I will increase the cocoa! Thanks for all the other reviews, they are so helpful, especially when trying a recipe for the first time! I can't stop smiling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States