Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Very good with several changes. I used 1-8oz cream cheese, Baker's semi-sweet chocolate squares (5 of the 8 squares in the box), 1/2 cup confectioners sugar, 1/2 cup heavy whipping cream. Great on chocolate cake or brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
LOVED IT! I used two bars of Ghirardelli 60% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate along with about 10 mini Hershey bars. Came out wonderfully! I used it to frost a pound cake which was awsome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Loved this stuff! Did make a few changes, I used dark chocolate chips, 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup half&half. I used this to ice a white cake that had dark chocolate chips in it. Very tasty. It is already in the recipe book for future use. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
The consistency of this frosting is great, and it tastes good, but the taste is all cream cheese and hardly chocolatey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
The taste of this icing is excellent. I gave it 4 stars because it does take a while to harden up in order to spread well. I was in a hurry and had to out the icing in the freezer for 10 + minutes to get it to stiffen up in order to make it spread and stay on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
? had to doctor it to make it taste good. I doubled the amount of chocolate and cream and also added about 3/4 cup more powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was the fastest, easiest, best frosting i've ever made! I did however make this again and substituted bittersweet chocolate chips and it was *AWESOME*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Simple Delicious! Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Loved it! Yum. Smooth and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Good Frosting. Very Creamy and it won't harden. Doesn't taste like cream cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States