Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Adds just the right amount of sweetness when used with Dark Chocolate Cake I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Didn't have heavy whipping cream, so just used a splash of milk. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was good however the frosting looked and tasted alot like pudding. It wasn't what I anticipated for a cream cheese frosting however it was better after refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Great Recipe! Just what I was looking for! Tangy and chocolaty! Perfect icing for any cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Yum!!! I added the chocolate mixture slowly, tasting as I went, and didn't end up using it all (probably about 3/4 of it). This frosting is creamy and perfectly cream-cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Very easy & it does have a rich flavor, yet not too over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Wow. Creamy and perfect chocolate-to-cream-cheese flavor balance. And EASY; don't be threatened by the double-boiler thing--just fill a pan with a couple of inches of water, put your chocolate and cream in another, smaller pan and hold it in the water to melt the chocolate. When the chocolate is nearly all melted (but not all), remove it from the boiling water and stir until creamy and smooth and fully melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Very good with several changes. I used 1-8oz cream cheese, Baker's semi-sweet chocolate squares (5 of the 8 squares in the box), 1/2 cup confectioners sugar, 1/2 cup heavy whipping cream. Great on chocolate cake or brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
LOVED IT! I used two bars of Ghirardelli 60% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate along with about 10 mini Hershey bars. Came out wonderfully! I used it to frost a pound cake which was awsome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Loved this stuff! Did make a few changes, I used dark chocolate chips, 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup half&half. I used this to ice a white cake that had dark chocolate chips in it. Very tasty. It is already in the recipe book for future use. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States