Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
better on "best brownies" than on a chocolate cake in my opinion. i usually don't like a frosting on my brownies, but i'll always use this one when i make them from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenlines22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
this is the best chocolate frosting i have ever had. I made a devils food cake and used a lil bit of the icing and mixed it with nutella and used it for filling and then i used the rest of the icing to ice the cake it was amazing probably the best cake i have ever made. everyone loved it. next time i may put some chopped hazel nuts on the sides for pretty and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitspoilt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
VERY TART! If you are looking for anything even remotely sweet either try another recipe or add about 3 more cups of confectioners sugar. Good flavor but EXTREMELY TART!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephi419

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very good and very simple. I melted the chocolate chips in the microwave. Use 50% power and check every 30-45 seconds until melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori in Detroit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Made a chocolate cake and frosted with the cream cheese frosting. I had my 12 year old grandson here and he loves chocolate and he loved the frosting. Recommended for chocolate lovers and you can use fat free or light cream cheese and no one will guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I gave this one a perfect score because it turned out perfectly, and it tasted just as I expected. The slight tart flavor was perfect to compliment the dark chocolate cake that I made, and it was also fluffy and rich. No more store-bought frosting for me, this one's a keeper! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very yummy! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I have used this recipe a couple of times. Once with chocolate cupcakes, and once with peanut butter chocolate bars (in place of strait melted semisweet chocolate chips. It came out great both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
i made box-yellow cake cupcakes for my son's birthday and made this icing for them - a total hit! we ate them for days afterward. yummy. the homemade icing gave a homemade taste to the whole thing. and it was the perfect amount and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Pretty good! Tastes a lot like choc. chip cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Slone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States