Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Does not taste very good...I was surprised...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Fantastic- tastes like a melted chocolate bar. I did not use all of the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txrebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This frosting was a complete bust for me! It was incredibly thick and bitter and not very good at all. I ended up doctoring it up with milk and even melting some milk chocolate into it, but it still wasn't very good. I wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I really liked this. Although I did make changes. I added butter and left out the chocolate. Only because I didn't have any. So I made a white iciing. I also used regular milk instead. It turned out really good. Will def use again!! thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernsweet
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was awesome. I used it to frost my mother-in-law's birthday cake and it was a huge hit. My husband had to restrain me from eating it straight from the bowl. It was pretty soft the night that I made it, but set well in the fridge overnight. I wish it was a bit darker, mine was a very light brown... I may use a bit more chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Delectable and so easy to prepare.. beautiful consistency. I added a tablespoon of butter to the chocolate before microwaving. Other than that, didn't change a thing. It's perfect as is. I used this icing with the "Black Magic Cake." Yummmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Excellent! I had to substitute the 4 oz of baker's chocolate for 12T/4T of cocoa powder and oil, respectively, but it worked fine as always. Also, I used skim milk instead of the evaporated. Even with these small changes, the recipe delivers on both ease and taste! I won't ever buy another can of frosting again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbuie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lytle, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
One word - RICH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for! It makes a good amount so I had some left, but not for long. Beware: you'll want to eat any left right off of the spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Just what I was looking for! Yummy frosting for the basic chocolate cake I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States