Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Sooo very good. It is important however to make sure you do a slow, low temp melting of the chocolate...especially if you do it in the microwave. The taste is wonderful...and I would venture to say, I would add even more chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I love this stuff! I will never go back to store bought frosting again. I never have any cake left over when I use this recipe for parties. I do not use the full amount of confectioner's sugar, I just make it to taste and am always very happy with it. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Did not like the consistency of this frosting and the taste was a bit off.. you could definitely taste the tangy-ness of the cream cheese and was a bit bitter so I had to keep adding sugar to make it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This frosting was a huge hit for a lot of people. The only thing I changed was the chocolate. I did half of the amount in the recipe and it was still rich. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Yummy!! If you like a less sweet frosting, try this one. Does have a bit of tang, but I found it very refreshing and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Great starter recipe! I made it with dark chocolate for my dark chocolate monster of a boyfriend for a chocolate cookie cake. I wanted it thicker so I added more sugar and less milk. With 85% cocoa dark chocolate, the extra sugar definitely didn't make it too sweet (a little too bitter for my taste). The dark chocolate monster will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia_stamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I made this with bittersweet chocolate squares, because it was on hand. I used Neufachel (low fat) cream cheese. The taste was great. Don't use Neufachel, the frosting doesn't set up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
very good...only problem i had was that the melted chocolate firmed up, making tiny chocolate chips (i didn't have time to let the cream cheese hit room temp, which i'm guessing caused this)...this actually turned out very yummy that way! I'll just call it chocolate chip cream cheese frosting! the "chips" were so small, they just added little bittersweet flavor and some texture. This frosting was very yummy, and made a very good sized portion. half of the recipe frosted the top of my 9X13 white cake. Oh..and I only used 1 tablespoon of evaporated milk, I was happy with the perfect consistency at this point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
OK, I forgot the evaporated milk at the end. I put it in the frosting tube and found it on the counter. Oops. Even without that, it was very good and was able to squeeze through the frosting bag tips with ease. I frosted 96 mini cupcakes and saved 3/4 cup remaining for use in the next couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States