Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I made half a recipe for this to frost one dozen cupcakes (there was a bit of frosting leftover). Also, I omitted the chocolate to have vanilla frosting. Good and easy, and without all the preservatives and weird ingredients that are in store-bought frosting. Since I only needed 1 TB of evaporated milk, I froze the rest of the milk (it lasts for up to 2 months).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Fantastic icing! put on a dark chocolate cake with a cherry filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This frosting is TOO good! I made a Devil's Food Cake and used this to frost it, while I was making the cake my girlfriend made the frosting. Everyone assumed that the cake would overshadow the frosting and I would be named a fantastic baker. However, the frosting totally outshined the cake and I was left feeling inadequate...but full! :D One of my friends said that it was the MOST decadent cake she had ever had, and that's entirely thanks to this frosting, I don't think I've ever had anything quite like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColdSpider
Photo by Rory
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
delicious and easy frosting recipe... i had to substitute the chocolate and the evaporated milk because i didn't have any... so i used cocoa powder and regular milk instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rory

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very Good! Excellent with Strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This frosting ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was an excellent addition to my flourless chocolate cake that I made over the holidays. I will add a note that I had enough frosting to frost about 10 cakes, but the frosting would have been worth it! For a holiday touch I substituted peppermint extract for the vanilla extract, it gave it a nice holiday touch, and something a little unexpected for the tastebuds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sayhi2julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! I cut it in 1/2 and there was plenty to frost a 9X13 pan of brownies. The taste of the frosting was excellent without being overwhelming. The only change I made was I used heavy whipping cream as I had it on hand versus the evaporated milk. I will never buy a can again. It is very cost effective!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I made this to frost my David's Yellow Cake. When I first tried it was a little uncertain if I liked it, but the more I tried it the more I liked it. My friend said it tasted like real frosting and not that junk in the tub off the shelf. We all thought it was really tasty! I will definitely make it again, super, super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My college son made this for Mom's birthday cake (he also made) - creamy & DELICIOUS!! Not sickeningly sugarly, but plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States