Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This frosting was a huge hit for a lot of people. The only thing I changed was the chocolate. I did half of the amount in the recipe and it was still rich. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Yummy!! If you like a less sweet frosting, try this one. Does have a bit of tang, but I found it very refreshing and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Great starter recipe! I made it with dark chocolate for my dark chocolate monster of a boyfriend for a chocolate cookie cake. I wanted it thicker so I added more sugar and less milk. With 85% cocoa dark chocolate, the extra sugar definitely didn't make it too sweet (a little too bitter for my taste). The dark chocolate monster will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia_stamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I made this with bittersweet chocolate squares, because it was on hand. I used Neufachel (low fat) cream cheese. The taste was great. Don't use Neufachel, the frosting doesn't set up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
very good...only problem i had was that the melted chocolate firmed up, making tiny chocolate chips (i didn't have time to let the cream cheese hit room temp, which i'm guessing caused this)...this actually turned out very yummy that way! I'll just call it chocolate chip cream cheese frosting! the "chips" were so small, they just added little bittersweet flavor and some texture. This frosting was very yummy, and made a very good sized portion. half of the recipe frosted the top of my 9X13 white cake. Oh..and I only used 1 tablespoon of evaporated milk, I was happy with the perfect consistency at this point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
OK, I forgot the evaporated milk at the end. I put it in the frosting tube and found it on the counter. Oops. Even without that, it was very good and was able to squeeze through the frosting bag tips with ease. I frosted 96 mini cupcakes and saved 3/4 cup remaining for use in the next couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was not as good as I had hoped, it was just okay. It was more of a dark chocolate flavor, a little bitter tasting. If you are looking for a dark chocolate flavor, you will love this. If you are looking for more of a fudge flavored frosting try the recipe Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting--it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laroca
Home Town: Hurricane, Utah, USA
Living In: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
So very, very good !!! Made this to top my husband's chocolate b-day cake and he LOVED it !!! So easy to make and not too sweet, definitely a keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is very good for someone who likes a very sugary icing. Creamy and sugar and delicious. If you prefer something subtler, this isn't the recipe for you, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States