Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
very good...only problem i had was that the melted chocolate firmed up, making tiny chocolate chips (i didn't have time to let the cream cheese hit room temp, which i'm guessing caused this)...this actually turned out very yummy that way! I'll just call it chocolate chip cream cheese frosting! the "chips" were so small, they just added little bittersweet flavor and some texture. This frosting was very yummy, and made a very good sized portion. half of the recipe frosted the top of my 9X13 white cake. Oh..and I only used 1 tablespoon of evaporated milk, I was happy with the perfect consistency at this point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
OK, I forgot the evaporated milk at the end. I put it in the frosting tube and found it on the counter. Oops. Even without that, it was very good and was able to squeeze through the frosting bag tips with ease. I frosted 96 mini cupcakes and saved 3/4 cup remaining for use in the next couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was not as good as I had hoped, it was just okay. It was more of a dark chocolate flavor, a little bitter tasting. If you are looking for a dark chocolate flavor, you will love this. If you are looking for more of a fudge flavored frosting try the recipe Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting--it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laroca
Home Town: Hurricane, Utah, USA
Living In: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
So very, very good !!! Made this to top my husband's chocolate b-day cake and he LOVED it !!! So easy to make and not too sweet, definitely a keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is very good for someone who likes a very sugary icing. Creamy and sugar and delicious. If you prefer something subtler, this isn't the recipe for you, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
VERY VERY GOOD! Nice and thick. but it dose not get very firm so it is not a for a cake you are going to decorate, but VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This icing was perfect for my cupcakes. Followed the recipe as stated. I wouldn't make any changes. I am saving this one for sure in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
It tasted delicious on the Black Magic cake! However, it was too liquidy. I pretty much poured it all over the cake and after an hour a crust formed making it look more solid but underneath the crust it was still liquidy. I'm not sure if I messed something up, I did use 1/2 cup less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rehema

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Easy to make and great tasting. If I had it to make again I think I would had more cream cheese to make the taste stronger. It is VERY RICH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Excellent in both taste and consistency. I used only 3-1/2 cups of sugar which, to me, seemed to be perfect and didn't need to use the 2 tablespoons of milk. Very easy to spread--holds its shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States