Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Really great did great things for my cake a step away from the same old thing. Thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
this frosting was pretty good - i especially like that it is so versatile. i had to substitute a lot of ingredients just based on what i had available - unsweetened cocoa power and oil for the chocolate squares, whole milk for evaporated, and i only had about 6 ounces of cream cheese. it still turned out rich, fluffy, and easy to spread. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Joy!
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I paired this frosting with the luscious lemon cake. It was very good, however, very sweet. I didn't even use the required amount of sugar. I liked each item separately, I don't think I'll pair them together again. This frosting would be very good on perhaps a butterscotch cake or maybe even cheesecake brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Madison, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
So yummy and creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Made 1/2 recipe and put over Deep Dish Brownies from this site. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This is okay, I guess I like sweet frostings because this was too bitter for me. I added more powder sugar and milk to get it to the flavor that my husband and I enjoy. I am not a fan of dark chocolate but am crazy over milk chocolate, so maybe this is why I wanted it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This is good frosting recipe to start off on but needs tweeking. It definitely needs more chocolate. I would almost double the chocolate because the cream cheese and the sugar dominate the flavor. Others have suggested reducing the sugar amount and even adding some coffee. If you are a true chocolate afficcianado you are definetly going to want to make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Three Rivers, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I will be making this again! It was perfect and very easy to spead. I made it with a chocolate cake. Don't forget to double the recipe if you are making a double layer cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
The best part of the cake! Seriously ... made it for my brothers Birthday and he loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange Rayner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
THIS FROSTING HAD A GREAT CONSISTENCY AND SUPERB FLAVOR. ABOUT THE ONLY THING I DID DIFFERENT WAS I ADDED 2 TEASPOON OF INSTANT COFFEE TO THE MELTED CHOCOLATE TO INTENSIFY THE FLAVOR. IT WAS SUPER SWEET AND FLAVORFUL. NEXT TIME I MAY ADD MAYBE 3/4 CUP LESS SUGAR. I ALSO USED LOW FAT CREAM CHEESE AND IT STILL CAME OUT FABULOUS. THIS IS A KEEPER FOR ANY BAKER. KUDOS TO THE RECIPE CREATOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States