Chocolate-Cran-Oat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I give them 5, my husband says 3, so they get a 4. I used all ww flour, maybe thats why? I think they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I loved these cookies but I only used 2 cups flour instead of the 3 that was suggested. I thought they still could have been a little softer in the inside (but I like my cookies that way). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Absolutely devine. My husband loves cherries, so instead of cranberries I used dried cherries and he loved these cookies!So did my ten year old!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Delicious! I made these for a bake sale and got rave reviews. I did make a few changes, though. First, I used half butter and half shortening. Second, I used all white chocolate chips. Third, I only had all-purpose flour, so I did not use any whole wheat flour. Also, I made HUGE cookies (per my husband's suggestion). Instead of 32 cookies, we got 11! If you decide to go the HUGE route, bake for 12-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very yummy! I altered the recipe a bit: only two cups of whole wheat flour, one cup cranberries, all semi-sweet chocolate chips, and added half a cup of sliced almonds. The cookies weren't dry and had a wonderful taste. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This are simply 'omg' cookies... I followed the recipe exactly.. used my kitchen aid with no problem. I just rolled the dough into a ball in my hand and slightly flattened. They are wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
These cookies were very good. I reduced the white flour to only one cup which I think helped to eliminate the heaviness that an earlier reviewer mentioned. I was out of white chocolate chips so I used all semi-sweet chips. I think my "why do you have to ruin everything with whole wheat flour" high school student will really like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Really good! I didn't add the choc chips, only the white choc chips. Next time I'll add more cran.s and less choc chips just cuz I like them more fruity. Oh,a nd pack the dough when scooping it out because they are really fall-apart-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These cookies are delicious and keep getting better. Ok, so I sampled the dough and thought "this is pretty good stuff". then I tried one fresh out of the oven, it was warm and gooey and I thought "yum, this is a really tasty cookie." Well, now they've cooled a bit and the chocolate chips have set, and wow, the texture has improved what was already a tasty cookie. Silky firm rich chocolate, chewy tart cranberries, dough crispy on the outside, soft inside. The oatmeal and whole grain flour make me feel better about all the butter and sugar. And they are hearty, but they're not hockey pucks either they're still light. I am glad that took heed of the review that said these cookies don't spread and flattened them before baking. Thy this, its a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Very tasty! I used them to make a quite original ice cream sandwich with two of these cookies and cinnamon ice cream. I added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon to make the cookies more compatible with the ice cream but other then that, made the recipe as written. Thanks! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States