Chocolate Crackled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda Humes Olson
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are so delicious & chocolately! I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of: I used a cookie scoop instead of rolling them into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Humes Olson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
What a delicious cookie! I omitted Crisco and substituted with Lard & Butter (1/3 brick Lard & 1/2 stick butter). I added a HERSHEY'S KISSES Dark Chocolate filled with Mint Truffle to each cookie. Cooked 7.5 minutes, took out of oven, add kiss to each cookie, and put back in oven for 5-7 seconds until kiss was glossy (I counted to 7). Absolutely perfect Christmas cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Super delicious! Mine did not stay nice and white like the picture, but that's not a big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I love this recipe!!! Although, if you don't add the sugar before powder sugar, it will be gooey but so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKenzie Roark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwendyh

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Just pulled these outta the oven & my mouth is still burning because I couldn't wait ! They are delish !!!! Slightly under baked mine because I love the ooey gooey cookie & I increased the chocolate chips because I have an addiction. I used butter instead of Crisco (sorry Crisco...not) Turned out FABULOUS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
The powder sugar was gooey after taking out of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
OMG, I should not have made these when no one else is home and thankfully I only made half a batch! Hot, chewy, chocolatey, melt in your mouth goodness! I followed the recipe exactly except I used a bit more granulated sugar and powdered sugar to roll the cookies in. Don't press too hard before baking, the powdered sugar looked a little funny on those. Mine didn't turn out as pretty as some of the pictures, but my family of chocoholics will love them. They are definitely going on cookie platters this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This recipe was okay. I used one stick of criso instead of a stick of butter. The cookie itself did not look like the photo. It eyed to put the confectioner sugar before baking them and after, but it still looked the same. I left out the chocalate chips because I'm not a chunky fan, but it still was sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Didn't change a thing! Came out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States