Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
I did use the coffee hto plate method suggested, and it took a great deal of time to melt, though it did not scorch. I woudl suggest that if using the coffee hot plate method, add a little chocolate at a time, and not the entire amoutn at once. This gives the chocolate a chance to heat up and melt down a lot quicker. It saves a lot of time. I also tried making strawberries, bananas, and grapes on skwers and then dipping them in chocote. I froze them for a few hours,a dn the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
These are great!! Very easy!! This makes ample chocolate for dipping, so you could dip a few bananas or extra strawberries (I had a lot of chocolate sauce left over.) Next time, I think I'll use semi-sweet chocolate instead of the milk chocolate - I think it would taste even better. I was unsure of how far to dip the strawberries (all the way to the top?), but I saw a picture of dipped strawberries in a magazine, and they had only dipped the strawberries half-way to the top, with white chocolate drizzled in zig-zags across the chocolate. Beautiful!! Since strawberries are known to be grown with a lot of pesticides, I rinsed the strawberries first with a veggie wash, but I was careful not to bruise them, and I let them drain on paper towels until they were thoroughly dry so the chocolate would adhere properly. Any moisture would have interfered with the chocolate adhering. Thanks for this great recipe!! So easy, yet so beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
562 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
These were so easy and delicious and the chocolate was the PERFECT consistency. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I think these are the most delicious appetizer particularly for an afternoon tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Very simple and sweet! Easy to make and the toothpick idea is the best! Made the strawberries come out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I couldn't even manage a makeshift double boiler, so I melted the chips on low heat. It worked fine. I skipped the toothpicks and just held the berries by the stem for dipping and placed them on a cookie sheet. The chocolate coating stayed on the berries well. The tasted great and were fun and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This was great! For an extra twist, and a more appealing visual effect, dip the strawberries in white chocolate first. When hard, dip them in the milk chocolate, but don't cover all of the white. The effect of seeing the red of the strawberry, then white, then milk chocolate is beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Made these as an appetizer for a romantic Valentine's dinner at home. Very big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
I just love this recipe, & I just love the chocolate, & strawberries!!! But all those together, & you'll see you will have a great tasting & WONDERFUL adventure in culenary taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
WoW! What a great recipe! My husband and I have always tried to get chocolate strawberries right but this recipe finally gave us the perfect strawberries. Great for a romantic evening or as a fancy appetizer or dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States