Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I have made these a few times and everyone raves about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Yummy! Easy! Great Gift for Valentines Day. My husband didn't even believe that I made them myself. I will be making these again, SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
So easy and delicious! I used semi sweet chocolate chips for the anti-oxidant element. I also microwaved the chips and oil to speed up the process and it worked great. Had extra chocolate and coated marshmallows with it. Great gift idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was the first time I had true success making a full batch of chocolate covered strawberries. In fact, I was able to dip 2 pounds with one bag of chocolate chips. I don't know if it was adding the shortening or making sure the strawberries were completely dry but they were great. I even sent 1/2 to a neighbor (via her husband) and she called the next day to say they were beautiful and she thought for sure he had bought them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
It was easier than I thought! I used a bag of Dove milk chocolate. I didnt' use shortening. I turned off heat to melt the chocolate since it was a small amount. I heated 2/3 of the bag of chocolate until melted. Then I put in the other 1/3 to cool it down. The stawberries came out perfectly!! I was so nervous to make these, but it was easy and DELICIOUS! I still had some chocolate left over so I dipped some pretzel sticks I had on hand.....they were delicous too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
The tooth pick in the styrofoam allows for a nice even coating of chocolate while it cools. To do the white chocolate streaks like in the picture you would need to let the milk chocolate cool and then lay them down on wax paper and drizzle the white chocolate over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hui Min
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Great presentation & good taste. Looks pro too. But instead of drizzling white chocolate, I used other things like sprinkles & lightly toasted nut bits. I made these for Valentine's Day 2012! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hui Min

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TruTigress
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Easy & delicious! You can get as creative as you want to with this recipe. I only used 1T of crisco per 1C chocolate. First I dipped the berries in Guittard milk choc & put them on a parchment lined cookie sheet. I put them in the fridge on the cookie sheet to cool for about an hour then I dipped them back into bittersweet chocolate. Then I sprinkled some with course sea salt, some I rolled in mini semi-sweet chips, some I rolled in red crystal sugar. Skys the limit to how you can decorate these berries. They were a hit with my loved ones. Will make these again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TruTigress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Did it all in the microwave (at 30 sec intervals). Let them dry on wax paper in the fridge. Worked perfectly! No need to go through the double boiler hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States