Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I just ate one of the strawberries,soooooooooo good!They look good too. sometimes choc. covered strawberries don't look good, but these did! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were easy to make. I made them for my family on Valentines Day! They loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shan gie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I just finished making these for a party. It was so easy and fast. I used the styrofoam and that worked out great. Thank you for sharing your recipe. I will be making these again for open house in june!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bluffton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
An inverted colandar in lieu of the styrofoam worked great. Also, I used a sandwich sized ziplock bag with the corner snipped off (like a pastry bag) to apply melted white chocolate after the semi-sweet layer hardened in the fridge. It was too thick to drizzle from a spoon. Make sure you start off with ripe but firm strawberries for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I know this annoys people, but I did not really follow the recipe. Just want to share what I did. I melted Lindt milk chocolate in the micowave in small batches, since it seizes up quick...and i just dipped the strawberries in them. Didnt even have a chance to cool them, theyw ere so yummy I was dipping and eating! Have to work on presentaton though, as the melted choc gets thick and it makes it hard to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I have made these a few times and everyone raves about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Yummy! Easy! Great Gift for Valentines Day. My husband didn't even believe that I made them myself. I will be making these again, SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
So easy and delicious! I used semi sweet chocolate chips for the anti-oxidant element. I also microwaved the chips and oil to speed up the process and it worked great. Had extra chocolate and coated marshmallows with it. Great gift idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was the first time I had true success making a full batch of chocolate covered strawberries. In fact, I was able to dip 2 pounds with one bag of chocolate chips. I don't know if it was adding the shortening or making sure the strawberries were completely dry but they were great. I even sent 1/2 to a neighbor (via her husband) and she called the next day to say they were beautiful and she thought for sure he had bought them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
It was easier than I thought! I used a bag of Dove milk chocolate. I didnt' use shortening. I turned off heat to melt the chocolate since it was a small amount. I heated 2/3 of the bag of chocolate until melted. Then I put in the other 1/3 to cool it down. The stawberries came out perfectly!! I was so nervous to make these, but it was easy and DELICIOUS! I still had some chocolate left over so I dipped some pretzel sticks I had on hand.....they were delicous too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States