Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I just ate one of the strawberries,soooooooooo good!They look good too. sometimes choc. covered strawberries don't look good, but these did! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were easy to make. I made them for my family on Valentines Day! They loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shan gie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I just finished making these for a party. It was so easy and fast. I used the styrofoam and that worked out great. Thank you for sharing your recipe. I will be making these again for open house in june!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bluffton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
An inverted colandar in lieu of the styrofoam worked great. Also, I used a sandwich sized ziplock bag with the corner snipped off (like a pastry bag) to apply melted white chocolate after the semi-sweet layer hardened in the fridge. It was too thick to drizzle from a spoon. Make sure you start off with ripe but firm strawberries for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I know this annoys people, but I did not really follow the recipe. Just want to share what I did. I melted Lindt milk chocolate in the micowave in small batches, since it seizes up quick...and i just dipped the strawberries in them. Didnt even have a chance to cool them, theyw ere so yummy I was dipping and eating! Have to work on presentaton though, as the melted choc gets thick and it makes it hard to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I have made these a few times and everyone raves about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Yummy! Easy! Great Gift for Valentines Day. My husband didn't even believe that I made them myself. I will be making these again, SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
So easy and delicious! I used semi sweet chocolate chips for the anti-oxidant element. I also microwaved the chips and oil to speed up the process and it worked great. Had extra chocolate and coated marshmallows with it. Great gift idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was the first time I had true success making a full batch of chocolate covered strawberries. In fact, I was able to dip 2 pounds with one bag of chocolate chips. I don't know if it was adding the shortening or making sure the strawberries were completely dry but they were great. I even sent 1/2 to a neighbor (via her husband) and she called the next day to say they were beautiful and she thought for sure he had bought them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
It was easier than I thought! I used a bag of Dove milk chocolate. I didnt' use shortening. I turned off heat to melt the chocolate since it was a small amount. I heated 2/3 of the bag of chocolate until melted. Then I put in the other 1/3 to cool it down. The stawberries came out perfectly!! I was so nervous to make these, but it was easy and DELICIOUS! I still had some chocolate left over so I dipped some pretzel sticks I had on hand.....they were delicous too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States