Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Wow, these were fun to make. I have never tried this before and it turned out great. My daughter requested that I buy some of these, and I thought why not make my own. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Super easy. I didn't have toothpicks or styrofoam - so we used bamboo skewers and a flower vase - and I served them that way! They were for a little girls' valentine's day party so sprinkled them with pink sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
When you say shortening.. do you mean crisco? Or liquid oil like Wesson or Crisco? I use butter but am willing to try something different. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I found this recipe on here years ago. I make these for my kids' teachers at the end of every school year! They are so impressive looking and tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Mmm can't wait to make these. And it's so easy :D thanks for uploading this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ejona Dema

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
excellent, the chocolate has to be the right temperature to stick to the strawberry, but once you get the consistancy it as easy as pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very easy to make and very yummy! I took these to the office potluck and no left overs! I also used the chocolate to cover banana slices and pretzels. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
If you want to melt the chocolate in the microwave add a couple drops of olive oil to make it smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Chocolate was too thick even with tempering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
High 5. Did 3/4 semi sweet chocolate chips and 1/4 milk chocolate . I'll try a better quality chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States