Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Mmm can't wait to make these. And it's so easy :D thanks for uploading this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ejona Dema

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
excellent, the chocolate has to be the right temperature to stick to the strawberry, but once you get the consistancy it as easy as pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very easy to make and very yummy! I took these to the office potluck and no left overs! I also used the chocolate to cover banana slices and pretzels. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
If you want to melt the chocolate in the microwave add a couple drops of olive oil to make it smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Chocolate was too thick even with tempering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
High 5. Did 3/4 semi sweet chocolate chips and 1/4 milk chocolate . I'll try a better quality chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Sashja2413
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
If you're able to afford a better quality of chocolate I suggest the Callebaut brand. It makes a world of a difference when melting and dipping. No need to add shortening, butter, oils etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made these for Valentine's and they were DELICIOUS. Shared with children's teachers and co-workers and received rave reviews. I used semi-sweet morsels and white chocolate morsels for drizzle. I really like the slight "bite" of the semi-sweet morsels. A nice contrast to the juicy, sweet berries. Co-workers said they were better than any they had every bought. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKCOBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
So easy, so tasty! They need to be eaten within a day for best taste. Follow all directions but also added drizzled white chocolate at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The perfect Valentine's Day treat! So easy, pretty and delicious! Will never pay $2 for a chocolate dipped strawberry again. I used a double boiler and no toothpicks...just dipped and laid out on a thin wire rack. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States