Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very easy to make and very yummy! I took these to the office potluck and no left overs! I also used the chocolate to cover banana slices and pretzels. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
If you want to melt the chocolate in the microwave add a couple drops of olive oil to make it smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Chocolate was too thick even with tempering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
High 5. Did 3/4 semi sweet chocolate chips and 1/4 milk chocolate . I'll try a better quality chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Sashja2413
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
If you're able to afford a better quality of chocolate I suggest the Callebaut brand. It makes a world of a difference when melting and dipping. No need to add shortening, butter, oils etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made these for Valentine's and they were DELICIOUS. Shared with children's teachers and co-workers and received rave reviews. I used semi-sweet morsels and white chocolate morsels for drizzle. I really like the slight "bite" of the semi-sweet morsels. A nice contrast to the juicy, sweet berries. Co-workers said they were better than any they had every bought. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKCOBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
So easy, so tasty! They need to be eaten within a day for best taste. Follow all directions but also added drizzled white chocolate at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The perfect Valentine's Day treat! So easy, pretty and delicious! Will never pay $2 for a chocolate dipped strawberry again. I used a double boiler and no toothpicks...just dipped and laid out on a thin wire rack. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Anytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Simple and easy. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States