Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
this is the most inaccurate recipe i've ever made. it takes much more than 1 T. of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I found that this recipe did need a bit more whipping cream than called for-I just added a little at a time until it was the desired consistancy. It worked great otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I have not tryied this recipe but it is not the easiest way to make chocolate covered pretzels....save your cream and chocolate chips....heat 1 pkg of chocolate bark in a double boiler dip pretzels let set on wax paper and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I used 1 1/2 bags of milk chocolate chips that I melted in a double boiler over medium heat. This was enough to cover half of each pretzel in a 200g bag. The chocolate melted quickly without chunks and the pretzels dipped perfectly. (skip the cream!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
This did not work. The chocolate turned into a big, unusable lump. We tried adding shortening but it didn't help. We added some wax and it turned out ok, but by then the chocolate was gritty. I'll try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Well, after I tried to add more whipping cream, it just became more like a ganache, so I started adding milk, and then the chocolate turned out ok. But the recipe was a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mayfield Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I tried this recipe several times, the chocolate would not get thin enough, apparently you needed more heavy cream....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I couldn't get the chocolate to stick to the pretzels-this was a waste of time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
Using the whipping cream I could not get the chocolate to thin enough. I substituted shortening and then the recipe worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States