Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This recipe did not work for me. I melted the chips and cream together and got a solid mess of chocolate. Tried again melting chips first and then added cream - again a solid mess. You can't dip pretzels in a solid mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I used 1/4 cup milk instead of the cream and a tablespoon or so of NaVan (vanilla liqueur). I tossed all the pretzels in and picked them out with chopsticks, as another reviewer did. I believe the cream is supposed to give it a richer taste. Very good, and I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
i did not use the whip cream , it turned out amazing! I used Hershey bars instead of chocolate chips. So in the end, i changed the recipe and it tasted awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This worked perfectly. I'm not sure why others are having trouble with it. I tossed the pretzels into a large bowl with the chocolate and used a chopstick to pull them out. I spread them out on parchment to dry. Easy-peasey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I added tsp of shortening instead of cream. Silly to add heavy cream, you don't need it! Buy a bag of crushed toffee and dip in after you dip in the chocolate. Amazing!!! Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuhebmtg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I used this recipe as a base, but i added a little chocolate and whipping cream here and there to make it the right consistency. I used my fondue pot instead of a double boiler and it worked great. I melted some white chocolate chips and drizzled that over the top of the pretzels and they looked and tasted great. They were a big hit at the party I went to. tastes much better than almond bark and candiquick, take the time to make the real thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreeneyedGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yale, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Skip the cream it's not necessary. These are easy, delicious and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
If you read the directions correctly, you will melt the chocolate and cream TOGETHER. Do not add the cream to the melted chocolate. That seems to be what most of the reviewers have done and why the chocolate seized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maureend
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Super easy! I used large pretzel sticks broken in half. Once covered in chocolate, I quickly sprinkled them with festive holiday sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I tried this and the chocolate turned to a ball, thanks I just wasted a bag of chocolate chips! Not happy, we are on a strict budget. I do not reccommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States