Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
worked well. kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I used the chocolate bark because I thought it had the cream in it already. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I had the same lumping and not sticking problems as a lot of people. I think the amount of liquid is off. I ended adding a lot more cream, and finally got something sort of reasonable, but still really thick. I ended up just 'scooping' the chocolate onto one side of the pretzels. Still searching for a great recipe for my favorite treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
followed directions, chocolate & heavy cream immediately seized up unable to dip at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is a very hard recipes! My chocolate never melted it cook but not melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I did NOT use the heavy cream. I just added a tsp. of shortening instead, like I would if I was making my peanut butter cracker sandwiches dipped in chocolate. After we finished dipping the pretzles, we sprinkled crushed candy canes over the top. Huge hit. NOTE: We didn't even get half of a bag of mini pretzels covered with the chocolate that was called for in this recipe. It wasn't a big deal for us because we were just monkeying around in the kitchen. If you want a whole bag to actually be done in this recipe, you'll want to use double or triple the amount of chocolate chips called for in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
i used chocolate coating bark. and a little oil, and the big prezel rounds. very easy! i used a meat fork to to dip them.. got about 25 perfect ones. and with the bnot so perfect peices, i broke up in a plastic bag and the extra chocolate. i made a prezel and chocolate bar, that you can break up into chunks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
i skipped the heavy whipping cream, but this recipe was wonderful anyway. I even went so far as to coat some in peanut butter and then chocolate and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Justice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
They look and sound sooooooo delious!!!!! I can't wait to try them at my b-day party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I used heavy whipping cream and the chocolate was not usable. The mixture clumped into a ball, no longer useful for dipping. This recipe is a waste of time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States