Chocolate Covered Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I haven't tried potato chips this way, but pretzels are awesome! Easier to keep without breaking (if they last that long!) too. In a nice container, they make an unusual and tasty gift for the holidays or a hostess gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I really liked the idea around this recipe - I've always loved chocolate and chips so this was a perfect union in my eyes! The only change I made was adding a little parawax to the chocolate so it wasn't so thick - it was easier to work with this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Rigded/rippled chips are a must. I scraped off some of the chocolate with a spoon, otherwise it was too thick with chocolate. Don't make them too far ahead as the chips get soggy after a day or so. This really impresses everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Just as good as the kind you buy in candy stores! I popped mine in the freezer about 5 mins to get them to dry quick. It was so warm in my house from the other baking going on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Good taste, but a bit frustrating, the chips tend to break apart easily if you don't use the larger thicker ones. My variation/remedy was to spread the chips on wax paper and then drizzle chocolate over the tops. Easier and less irritating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I love this recipe, although the one I have is a little different. I use one 12oz bag of semi-sweet choc. chips and one 12oz bag milk choc. chips, with 1/4 block of para wax. The was does make the choc. not so thick, and it also helps keep them fresh/crunchy for a longer period of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I found it was easier to use a microwave to melt the chocolate. There were directions on the bag of chocolate chips. If I would have had a decent set of tongs I would have used them but I used my hands and just made a mess. I used a spatula to scrape off the excess as well as using it to add to the chips when I was just about out of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is a good recipe but I ended up microwaving my chocolate and I dipped half the chip in. It easier to handle. I then heated white chocolate and drizzeled that over the milk chocolate. They are very delicious. I stored mine in the frige to keep the chocolate nice and cold. Its a nice treat when you need that chocolate salty crunchy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
YUMMERS! I have been making these for years. I use pringles because they are more uniform in size and I'm anal that way. ;) Also I half dip them and drizzle w/ white chocolate for a pretty presentation. If you like the combo of sweet and salty, you will LOVE these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
i microwaved the choc- 30 sec. stir- and then another 30- easy!!! taste was really good- not as fancy as i wanted it to look- next time i will drizzle the choc,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Potato Chips

See how to make thin, crispy homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States