Chocolate Covered Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Just as good as the kind you buy in candy stores! I popped mine in the freezer about 5 mins to get them to dry quick. It was so warm in my house from the other baking going on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
YUMMERS! I have been making these for years. I use pringles because they are more uniform in size and I'm anal that way. ;) Also I half dip them and drizzle w/ white chocolate for a pretty presentation. If you like the combo of sweet and salty, you will LOVE these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
i microwaved the choc- 30 sec. stir- and then another 30- easy!!! taste was really good- not as fancy as i wanted it to look- next time i will drizzle the choc,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I haven't tried potato chips this way, but pretzels are awesome! Easier to keep without breaking (if they last that long!) too. In a nice container, they make an unusual and tasty gift for the holidays or a hostess gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. I only covered half my chip. The whole chip was a little too rich for me. I covered some with white chocolate and they are now my favorite. I have taken these to 3 christmas parties and one man said he didn't know that potato chips could be improved on but I had done it. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Surprisingly good. Make these with choco dippd pretzels and serve in a basket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Been making these for a few years now and we prefer to use Wilton Candy Melts. The texture is better and you have holiday colors to add making them more festive. We also prefer to use a thick cut potato chip with ridges. Thin chips do not provide enough contrast between the salty and sweet flavors and the chocolate over powers in ratio to potato crunch. These are fun and easy to make and make a nice addition to our holiday cookie trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I really liked the idea around this recipe - I've always loved chocolate and chips so this was a perfect union in my eyes! The only change I made was adding a little parawax to the chocolate so it wasn't so thick - it was easier to work with this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I make large cookie trays for the holidays and these are one of the most popular things that I include. I usually have to make a double batch and hide half because my husband loves them. You can ald dip the chip in half dark chocoate and half white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montesano, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Perfect! These were a huge hit at a party I made them for tonight! First time so I followed the directions exactly and the results were..well, all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capntom52

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Homestyle Potato Chips

See how to make crispy homemade potato chips.

Potato Chips

See how to make thin, crispy homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States