Chocolate Covered Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I love this recipe, although the one I have is a little different. I use one 12oz bag of semi-sweet choc. chips and one 12oz bag milk choc. chips, with 1/4 block of para wax. The was does make the choc. not so thick, and it also helps keep them fresh/crunchy for a longer period of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Good taste, but a bit frustrating, the chips tend to break apart easily if you don't use the larger thicker ones. My variation/remedy was to spread the chips on wax paper and then drizzle chocolate over the tops. Easier and less irritating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I really liked the idea around this recipe - I've always loved chocolate and chips so this was a perfect union in my eyes! The only change I made was adding a little parawax to the chocolate so it wasn't so thick - it was easier to work with this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
YUMMERS! I have been making these for years. I use pringles because they are more uniform in size and I'm anal that way. ;) Also I half dip them and drizzle w/ white chocolate for a pretty presentation. If you like the combo of sweet and salty, you will LOVE these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Rigded/rippled chips are a must. I scraped off some of the chocolate with a spoon, otherwise it was too thick with chocolate. Don't make them too far ahead as the chips get soggy after a day or so. This really impresses everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I haven't tried potato chips this way, but pretzels are awesome! Easier to keep without breaking (if they last that long!) too. In a nice container, they make an unusual and tasty gift for the holidays or a hostess gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Just as good as the kind you buy in candy stores! I popped mine in the freezer about 5 mins to get them to dry quick. It was so warm in my house from the other baking going on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is a good recipe but I ended up microwaving my chocolate and I dipped half the chip in. It easier to handle. I then heated white chocolate and drizzeled that over the milk chocolate. They are very delicious. I stored mine in the frige to keep the chocolate nice and cold. Its a nice treat when you need that chocolate salty crunchy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
i microwaved the choc- 30 sec. stir- and then another 30- easy!!! taste was really good- not as fancy as i wanted it to look- next time i will drizzle the choc,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I found it was easier to use a microwave to melt the chocolate. There were directions on the bag of chocolate chips. If I would have had a decent set of tongs I would have used them but I used my hands and just made a mess. I used a spatula to scrape off the excess as well as using it to add to the chips when I was just about out of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Homestyle Potato Chips

See how to make crispy homemade potato chips.

Potato Chips

See how to make thin, crispy homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States