Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
These are very good - but strong! We made them into Easter eggs. They would have been better if they'd been flatter (as the recipe directs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
This is a good recipe, although we thought there was too much peppermint, so we cut it in half and that was perfect! We also tinted a few green before we put the chocolate on- We're going to try this same recipe with different flavorings- such as Orange and Maple-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
Great recipe! Quick and the kids love it. I didn't dry them overnight I put them in the freezer until firm then dipped them. Also made them with lemon very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
These are great! Everyone thought they were the "real" thing. They made great gifts. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Very tasty, who would have thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
I'm only 18, so i really didn't know what I was doing in terms of dipping chocolate, so at a friends advice I used almond bark for dipping. My parents, friends, and little sisters and brothers loved it.....some related the taste to that of York Peppermint patties...will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Whatever you do, don't use instant mashed potatoes. Somehow, I couldn't get the patties to thicken. As I didn't have any extra powdered sugar to add, I was forced to add extra potatoes and then it ended up tasting awful. I will try again with regular potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I made these mints for couple of Christmas parties I went to and they were such a hit. I had so many request for the recipe. I told them where I found the recipe and e-mailed the recipe and the site. I made then with mint and also vanilla. They were so good. I coated them with white bark also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
These were wonderful. I varied the flavorings, and made some with maple and lemon centers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Yum Yum! Easy and really good! I didn't want to hassel with dipping them completly in chocolate so I just drizzled some on top and it was great. I have also used colored candy coating (you can get from craft stores or baking supply chops) and decorated for the holidays in specific colors! Another thing, They hold up really well in the fridge I have made them up to a week in advance. Thanks for the great and easy recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States