Chocolate-Covered OREO Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this cake for a desert for Thanksgiving. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I made this for a birthday... it became an instant favorite with everyone. Easy to make, unbelievable taste, great consistency, looks like a store bought cake. I used the 'satiny chocolate glaze' from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I just was not wowed by this recipe, and I thought I would be...what's not to love, right?? It's a little dry for my taste. I have tons of cake recipes and this one is just not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PYSEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This cake is easy to make and impressive to serve. You just can't go wrong with a combination of oreos, cool whip, and cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Yummers! This cake was great! It was different then your everyday cakes. The part that goes in the middle was like tasting heaven! And it was so simple to make. I loved it and will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
The reason I gave this 4 stars is because I made just the frosting and haven't tried the cake. The frosting, anyway, was delicious! The only thing is that it seems a little strange having something crunchy in an otherwise creamy frosting. But it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy G.
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Good cake, simple to make. Who doesn't love the combo of Oreos and cream cheese? I used 1/2 as much butter and chocolate baking squares. I spread some of the Oreo filling in the middle, and some on top of the finished cake. I then drizzled edges of cake with melted chocolate and garnished with Oreo halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Wonderful recipe. I used the recipe for "Sandy's Chocolate Cake" which yields a three layer super moist chocolate cake and I used this recipe for the unique OREO filling inside. I've used this combo a few times and had rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Love this recipe! So simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I thought the chocolate on top was a little much so next time I am just going to omit that, but otherwise it was a big hit. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches

See how to make sassy ham-and-cheese sandwich appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States