Chocolate-Covered OREO Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
The stars are for the frosting. I put this on a special chocolate cake of mine. I use low fat cream cheese, low fat cool whip and I use 24 chocolate wafer cookies rather than oreos. Oh my word... Everyone who tries it says it's the best ever. I mean, they just about freak out it's so good. :0) Thanks for the easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This looked cool but it was just OK. I thought the middle filling was too rich & sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I made this cake for my daughter's fifth birthday party. I was so happy with the results. The cake looked and tasted great. I especially liked the fact the the cake tasted like it was not made from crunched up oreos - it really had a more complex taste. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Delicious, but messy. The cake was very moist with a light chocolate flavor, although I couldn't seem to make it look as good the other pictures. The filling was also light and delicious. Once I cut into it though, it seemed to fall apart a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I am a beginner when it comes to baking and I was thrilled with this cake! It looked like I had slaved for hours and was very yummy too. Who doesnt love Oreos?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I thought the chocolate on top was a little much so next time I am just going to omit that, but otherwise it was a big hit. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Love this recipe! So simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Wonderful recipe. I used the recipe for "Sandy's Chocolate Cake" which yields a three layer super moist chocolate cake and I used this recipe for the unique OREO filling inside. I've used this combo a few times and had rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy G.
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Good cake, simple to make. Who doesn't love the combo of Oreos and cream cheese? I used 1/2 as much butter and chocolate baking squares. I spread some of the Oreo filling in the middle, and some on top of the finished cake. I then drizzled edges of cake with melted chocolate and garnished with Oreo halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches

See how to make sassy ham-and-cheese sandwich appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States