Chocolate-Covered OREO Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
When my boyfriend's son requested an oreo cake for his birthday this was an excellent rendition of a giant oreo and was AWESOME to eat as well! The three of us managed to eat the entire cake in two days - it was that good! I used a butter chocolate recipe for the cake mixes and also added four or five more crushed oreos as it didn't seem to have enough in the creamy middle. Keep the cake refrigerated otherwise the creamy bit gets too soft and messy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Granddaughter Sarah's favorite birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Absolutely Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SupaGirl88
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This recipe is so delicious! The combination of the cream cheese filling and chocolote cake were a match made in heaven!! I thought the glaze would over power the cake, but i was wrong. It added a welcoming texture and complimented the cake. My family loved it,so I am going to bake it again as a birthday cake for a oreo fanatic. I love that the cake itself has a great presentation and does look like a giant oreo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SupaGirl88
Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
EXCELLENT!! Everyone raved about this cake, it was the perfect dessert to finish our July 4th celebration. The only difference that I did was not to use the frosting, I did make it but it was way too thin, so I used a can of frosting. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Awesome. Have made it twice already and plan to make it tomorrow again. The frosting can be runny so canned icing is a good option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Turned out great! I literally had people forming a line in my house waiting for me to finish frosting it cause it looked so good! I used milk chocolate (it's what I had on hand) and it seemed fine, though I'd like to try it with the semi-sweet that the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Excellent recipe. My sister in law made this on vacation for her daughter's birthday. We had to go buy the ingredients again to make it a 2nd time that week. The only thing we did different was we didn't like the "frosting", so we used canned chocolate frosting instead. One of my favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRIAM01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Excellent recipe! I'm a beginner when it comes to making desserts, but this was fairly simple and was really tasty. It's quite rich though, so serve smaller portions than normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was so easy to make and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States