Chocolate-Covered OREO Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Wonderful recipe. I used the recipe for "Sandy's Chocolate Cake" which yields a three layer super moist chocolate cake and I used this recipe for the unique OREO filling inside. I've used this combo a few times and had rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I made this for a birthday... it became an instant favorite with everyone. Easy to make, unbelievable taste, great consistency, looks like a store bought cake. I used the 'satiny chocolate glaze' from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Excellent recipe! I'm a beginner when it comes to making desserts, but this was fairly simple and was really tasty. It's quite rich though, so serve smaller portions than normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Yummers! This cake was great! It was different then your everyday cakes. The part that goes in the middle was like tasting heaven! And it was so simple to make. I loved it and will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy G.
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Good cake, simple to make. Who doesn't love the combo of Oreos and cream cheese? I used 1/2 as much butter and chocolate baking squares. I spread some of the Oreo filling in the middle, and some on top of the finished cake. I then drizzled edges of cake with melted chocolate and garnished with Oreo halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
The stars are for the frosting. I put this on a special chocolate cake of mine. I use low fat cream cheese, low fat cool whip and I use 24 chocolate wafer cookies rather than oreos. Oh my word... Everyone who tries it says it's the best ever. I mean, they just about freak out it's so good. :0) Thanks for the easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Love this recipe! So simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was so easy to make and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this cake for a desert for Thanksgiving. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This cake is easy to make and impressive to serve. You just can't go wrong with a combination of oreos, cool whip, and cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States