Chocolate-Covered OREO Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by LYNDSAYB
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Super easy and so tasty! My husband says the best cake I've ever made! I made a ganache for the top and decorated it to look like an actual Oreo, but followed the recipe for everything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Good, Quick, Easy Dessert. Frosting would work nice for filled cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Made this for my daughter's 6th birthday. It got rave reviews and was devoured! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vagriffs5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This cake was really easy and quick. I used a little less whipped topping. I also made my own glaze from the website for the topping other than that it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Oh my gosh! This cake so good and so simple to make :) My friends love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
What a great cake! Being it's Christmas time, we used the candy cane oreos for the filling. We used store bought chocolate icing, and I piped a snowflake on top. Then we sprinkled some gorgeous silvery white and red sprinkles. This made a very attractive cake. To top it all off, everyone raved how good the cake was...made my day! Thanks so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I have made this twice now. The first time was great, but was not too pretty. The second time was much better looking. It is now my boys' requested cake for birthdays. For my son's 18th I made the Oreo cake and also a Heath Bar cake. I made the cake in a 13x9 and let it cool completely and cut in half and put the mix minus the Oreo's and now with Heath Toffee Bits...my hubby LOVES the Oreo cake and says this is even better! Thanks so much for this recipe...it is the absolute best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tlechien
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I ended up using two boxed brownie mixes and I didn't have any heavy cream so I didn't make the ganache, I just used chocolate icing. It came out really good.....but very, very rich. This would serve a lot of people because you only needed a small helping. I will make sure I have all the ingredients next time and make it as written. yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlechien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soonergirl323
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made this cake for a dinner party. Both adults and kids loved it! All the kids asked for seconds. I used two torte pans to make the cake. I made my own glaze with 1/4 cup butter, 2 TBLS. of light corn syrup, and 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips heated in the microwave for 1 minute and 15 seconds. I then stirred the mixture until blended. It was simple to make and looked so cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soonergirl323

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
all I can say is ....yummy:) thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States