Chocolate-Covered OREO Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great cake. You could also call this cake 3D Oreo cake. Or at least thats what i call it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
OMG!!! A chocolate lovers dream come true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
The saying how this cake will turn to a Birthday tradition is so true. I asked my brother what kind of cake he wants for his Birthday and he said Oreo. Great for me because it's so easy to make and great too. Thanks so much for the recipe Love this site and the reviews too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great! I made this for my brothers birthday one year and now my mother requests it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This cake was sure a hit. You think this cake is going to be heavy, but it is not. The filling is light and makes the cake delicious. I am always looking for cakes that do not have frosting as my husband doesn't like it. He loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Yummo!! This cake definately tasted better after sitting in the fridge overnite, didn't see near as dry, but pretty rich!! Would make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
AWESOME cake!!! My daughters LOVE it and always request it for their b-day parties. I would highly recommend it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Easy - Tasty & Super Quick!!! I was a little confused with the sugar - I was afraid white sugar would have a gritty consistency so I used 10X sugar & the Oreo filling was very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This is, HANDS DOWN, the BEST cake you will ever make! I am not a chocolate lover, but holy wow this is awesome. The flavors blend together to create pure perfection. Aside from all of that amazingness, it's incredibly easy to prepare and FUN for the kids help with! I made this for my husband's birthday, who loves Oreos, and am making it again today for my Dad's birthday, who loves chocolate. Can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Wow this cake is DE-LIC-OUS!!!!!!!!! Very very good had it for my birthday and it was moist and the oreos are SO good! defenitely would recommend this one!!!! didnt use the glaze but just frosted it and used the leftover baked cake and leftover oreo filling to make little sandwiches...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvlemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Springville, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States