Chocolate-Covered OREO Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Millie
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I have made this cake 4 times in the last two months, including selling one to a woman who loved one I made. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Turned out pretty as a picture and tasted GREAT! Really very easy to make. Will make many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Where did all the reviews for this go before 2012? This has been my DH's birthday cake since 2009. It's fantastic, I use less sugar in the filling as per my preference. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I love this recipe! This same recipe is in a magazine I received a few years back! Delicious! Instead of making the chocolate ganache, I made a cream cheese frosting and used this for my little girls birthday party. I had some trouble initially getting my top layer to be flush but after some strategic moving of some of the oreos in the filling, it looked great! I had all the moms and even a grandpa asking me for this recipe! 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
10 Stars!! I make this alot its my families Favorite!!requested on ever Birthday.I do add alot more oreos and i always make a homemade chocolate cake from this site (dark chocolate cakeII) Delicious! make this you wont be sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Shelly
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This recipe was great. I made my own devil's food cake and turned them into heart mini cakes for a party but other than that I changed nothing. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLODIA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Delicious, and easy to make (effort to reward ratio). I made it for a birthday party for a bunch of ten year old kids, and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this for Christmas, it was big hit! I didn't use chocolate cake though, I made with white batter cake my family thought it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States