Chocolate-Covered OREO Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I love this recipe! This same recipe is in a magazine I received a few years back! Delicious! Instead of making the chocolate ganache, I made a cream cheese frosting and used this for my little girls birthday party. I had some trouble initially getting my top layer to be flush but after some strategic moving of some of the oreos in the filling, it looked great! I had all the moms and even a grandpa asking me for this recipe! 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Millie
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I have made this cake 4 times in the last two months, including selling one to a woman who loved one I made. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLODIA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Delicious, and easy to make (effort to reward ratio). I made it for a birthday party for a bunch of ten year old kids, and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Turned out pretty as a picture and tasted GREAT! Really very easy to make. Will make many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this for Christmas, it was big hit! I didn't use chocolate cake though, I made with white batter cake my family thought it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Where did all the reviews for this go before 2012? This has been my DH's birthday cake since 2009. It's fantastic, I use less sugar in the filling as per my preference. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
10 Stars!! I make this alot its my families Favorite!!requested on ever Birthday.I do add alot more oreos and i always make a homemade chocolate cake from this site (dark chocolate cakeII) Delicious! make this you wont be sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Shelly
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This recipe was great. I made my own devil's food cake and turned them into heart mini cakes for a party but other than that I changed nothing. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I made this for a get together and it was very tasty...a little heavy, but good. Devil's food cake is a little dry for my husband and I so I used regular chocolate cake mix instead. The chocolate topping was good but next time I will make with milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States