Chocolate Covered Orange Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Big hit, darlk callebault chocolate is the key
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Cute looking, easy, but not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianon Petkau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I was a little skeptical about these at first, but they were a huge hit at Christmas. I will say though, these balls a decadent and very sweet I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. When it came to dipping the balls in chocolate I let some dry according to the recipe and froze other balls since I had used that technique when making peanut butter balls. Surprisingly, the dried balls were actually easier to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I just tried this recipe, it was a real hit. I was wondering if you could use cherry juice to change them up ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
All together a good recipe. I did have to add more orange juice for my taste but all together very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These taste AWESOME but... the texture didn't do it for me. These were more cake like balls than cookie balls. I put them in the freezer for a couple of hours to firm them up before I coated them, that made it a lot easier. This makes a lot more than what the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I liked these very much, although I'm not so sure my friends and B&B guests did. This recipe makes A LOT so be prepared to have a lot of time to make them and get them dipped and set (if you want to do it all at the same time). I do suggest having the paper candy cups (buy them at Michael's) ready for a nice presentation. All in all, I will make these again, but won't do it every year, too time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Thanks for all the great "helps" I added 3 tablespoons of shortening and used the fork method. Which really helped coat all 50 of my orange balls very nicely. I wish I had used that method on my peanut butter balls I made the previous day. It is a little sweet, but generally a nice flavor. Next time I will add grated orange peel or perhaps some orange flavored liqueur to jazz them up. I coated with milk chocolate chips, next time I think like others suggested I will use a darker chocolate i.e less sweet. I did add some toppings while the chocolate was setting. Some with colored sprinkles, some with grated dark chocolate and some with finely chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
WOW These were a hit at our Halloween Bash, but sure were STICKY in the maken...I ended up placen in freezer for a few minutes so that I could roll properly...Thank You...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
For years my mother has been looking for an orange chocolate and this fits the bill! She tried one and had to make a batch of her own. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States