Chocolate Covered Marshmallows Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I just made these for my daughter to take to a party ( 10 year olds girls night). I used pretzels for the sticks and dipped the chocolate in crushed Butterfingers for a totally edible treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Fun and easy to make. I melted my chocolate on the stove top and had no problems.I used sprinkles,graham cracker crumbs and oreos. The kids all thought they were great.I like this recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I love making these! I don't like to use chocolate chips - as the liquid firms up too quickly. Chocolate chips have an added agent in them to keep its shape - I use regular melting chocolate instead which melts to a thinner consistency and remains "wetter" longer than melted chocolate chips. I dip the marshmallows 1/2 way in the chocolate and then sprinkle them with rainbow sprinkles. It is always a big hit! Sometimes I also add some pink marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
What could be better than chocolate and marshmallows! Fairly easy recipe, I did need to add a little shortening to my chocolate chips because they weren't wanting to melt smoothly. I only dipped half the marshmallow into the chocolate and found that the 2 cups of melted chips was plenty to dip the whole bag of marshmallows. I also sprinkled the end of each marshmellows with colored sprinkles. Fun and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
My kids and I were looking for something fun to do with Kraft's new Vanilla-Caramel marshmallows. This was an incredibly simple cooking project we could all do together to make everyone happy. We doubled the recipe easily and dipped the chocolate-covered marshmallows in chopped peanuts. The kids are WAY happy and think I'm a total rockstar. All with minimal ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I put three marshmellow on a stick and then dip in white chocolate and use soft sprinkles. Kids and adult love these at partys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Simple and Oh So Cute! I used regular sized marshmallows, and pretzle sticks, so all of it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I love chocolate covered marshmallows!! Except, I use Merckens chocolate and then some kind of decorations...sprinkles, etc.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Easy recipe. I make these around the holidays. However, I dont just stop at graham crackers. In the past, I have used crushed Oreos, nuts, holiday themed sprinkles, and mini M&Ms. (not all at the same time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I thought these were great! It was a little too much marshmallow for us, so I cut them in half. I melted chocolate bark in the microwave (stirring every 30 seconds) and dipped the marshmallow halves in the melted chocolate. Then into graham cracker crumbs, like Jeannette H. suggested. They were like little smore bites! We'll definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erincooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Melle, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States