Chocolate Covered Marshmallows Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I love chocolate covered marshmallows!! Except, I use Merckens chocolate and then some kind of decorations...sprinkles, etc.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I love making these! I don't like to use chocolate chips - as the liquid firms up too quickly. Chocolate chips have an added agent in them to keep its shape - I use regular melting chocolate instead which melts to a thinner consistency and remains "wetter" longer than melted chocolate chips. I dip the marshmallows 1/2 way in the chocolate and then sprinkle them with rainbow sprinkles. It is always a big hit! Sometimes I also add some pink marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
What could be better than chocolate and marshmallows! Fairly easy recipe, I did need to add a little shortening to my chocolate chips because they weren't wanting to melt smoothly. I only dipped half the marshmallow into the chocolate and found that the 2 cups of melted chips was plenty to dip the whole bag of marshmallows. I also sprinkled the end of each marshmellows with colored sprinkles. Fun and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
My kids and I were looking for something fun to do with Kraft's new Vanilla-Caramel marshmallows. This was an incredibly simple cooking project we could all do together to make everyone happy. We doubled the recipe easily and dipped the chocolate-covered marshmallows in chopped peanuts. The kids are WAY happy and think I'm a total rockstar. All with minimal ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I put three marshmellow on a stick and then dip in white chocolate and use soft sprinkles. Kids and adult love these at partys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Easy recipe. I make these around the holidays. However, I dont just stop at graham crackers. In the past, I have used crushed Oreos, nuts, holiday themed sprinkles, and mini M&Ms. (not all at the same time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I just made these for my daughter to take to a party ( 10 year olds girls night). I used pretzels for the sticks and dipped the chocolate in crushed Butterfingers for a totally edible treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Fun and easy to make. I melted my chocolate on the stove top and had no problems.I used sprinkles,graham cracker crumbs and oreos. The kids all thought they were great.I like this recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I wasn't that impressed. They are pretty but keeping the chocolate melted is a pain. We used chopped peanuts and crushed graham crackers. The kids ate them but most of them went to the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Simple and Oh So Cute! I used regular sized marshmallows, and pretzle sticks, so all of it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States