Chocolate Covered Marshmallows Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
AWSOME!!! This were a BIG hit with all ages and very very easy to put together. I did over the top of the chocolate to decorate a little more, I used an ice cream shell which was flavored cae batter. This was very yummy. Thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These are the perfect "kid cooking" project. My kids (6 & 3) made these for their friends today and they were fun while being not too messy (we used skewers to dip the marshmallows). We used milk chocolate chips and topped with crushed m&m's and graham crackers. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I love these! I usually use the Kraft Strawberry flavored marshmallows, when I can find them, but if not, the regular marshmallows are just as good. I let mine dry and just drizzle with more chocolate. YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
My girls loved it and so my brother-in-law. I will change from semisweet chocolate to milk chocooate chips. I tried it with chopped walnut, delicious. I think will be trying next halzenut chocolate (Nutella)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
My 18 yr old son LOVED these! I used the pretzles ,as sticks as someone suggested. My sprinkle variations were: coconut, chopped pecans,candy sprinkles and then I left some plain chocolate. I am not a marshmallow fan but the ones with nuts were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Dipped in orange candy melts and chocolate- shoved a small pretzel in them and cut off some of the top- They looked like pumpkins!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Good and simple. Place the bowl of melted chocolate over a pan of simmering water to keep it at a good consistency. Using a deep Pyrex bowl to dip in worked better than my shallow double boiler. I also used the edge of a rubber spatula to even out and smooth sides and bottom of the marshmallows . . . it only takes a second. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I loved it! It's so sweet and simple, my friends and family LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiegurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I thought these were great! It was a little too much marshmallow for us, so I cut them in half. I melted chocolate bark in the microwave (stirring every 30 seconds) and dipped the marshmallow halves in the melted chocolate. Then into graham cracker crumbs, like Jeannette H. suggested. They were like little smore bites! We'll definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erincooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Melle, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Simple and Oh So Cute! I used regular sized marshmallows, and pretzle sticks, so all of it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States