Chocolate Covered Marshmallows Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I just made this for my fiance to take to work, and he adored them. We used cooking chocolate instead of chips, and I covered them with coloured sprinkles, like other reviewers have. The best thing about these is that you can experiment with toppings! Would be great for kids, or a romantic occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
marshmallow and chocolate DO NOT balance very well. both very sweet. i tried to tone it down with graham cracker, but it didn't help much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
My four-year-old and I just made these using stick pretzels instead of toothpicks to dip. (One of the pictures in the gallery showed that, and it makes for a nice sweet/salty combination!) Sometime, we're going to try dipping marshmallows into melted caramel before the chocolate layer! There are so many possibilities...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
So easy and really nice looking. I used strawberry and coconut marhmallows. I let my daughter soll them in sprinkles. We also put three mini marshmallows on a toothpick and dipped those (that's the one laying on top of the other in the picture). I would make these again for a kids party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tricia D
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Hey people how do you edit this? Im 13, I made this when I was 12 and I need to change this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Very Fun and Easy to make. Not to mention, they taste great. My neighbors daughter and I made 2 batches of these. One batch with white marshmallows and milk chocolate and the other with strawberry marshmallows with white chocolate. The white chocolate gives you more of an opportunity to decorate with different colored sprinkles. All the kids that were here last night loved these. Oh, and the choc chips didn't really melt very well. The bark on the other hand melted perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Wow, I really wasn't expecting to like these. They were really tasty. I only had Ghiradelli melting chocolate so I used that. These taste like my favorite cookie when I was a kid, the Pinwheel. Next time I'll try & get the graham cracker bottom on it somehow, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hkaurk22
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
What a great and quick dessert! Took this to a friends house when I really didnt have time to make a complicated dessert. Instead of semi sweet, took a regular milk chocolate bar and melted it in the microwave. Dipped marshmallow into the chocolate and then coated that with crumbled graham crackers that I crushed in a food processor. Refridgerated overnite- and still looked great the next day! Was a huge hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Quick and simple to make. Never thought to put Marshmallows in the freezer before, taste delicious. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Easy to make...but eat them within a day or two or the chocolate will turn weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States