Chocolate Covered Marshmallows Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very sweet but very easy. This would be fun to do with little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Sskemble
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I made these for my son's scout troop and they loved them! I did half semisweet and half milk chocolate chips and then dipped them in rice crispy cereal for some added crunch. I also used the giant marshmallows, which I think were a little too big but a fun visual. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Can't wait to try this with the enormous HUGE GIANT marshmallows! For the reviewer who thought marshmallow and chocolate don't balance well, Ummm....S'mores, pinwheel cookies, chocolate covered marshmallow Santas....etc. etc. I'm thinking it's more a matter of your personal preference than a problem with the recipe. What's not to love about chocolate and marshmallow? The only thing I can think that would make it better would be to add caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanni Kistler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These came out perfect and delicious! Disappeared in a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria_gza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Super easy and the kids love them! I used milk chocolate chips and added 1 Tbsp of shortening to the chocolate to make it easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I also added a small amount of vegetable shortening. And I used chocolate bars instead of chocolate chips. I will be making these again but next time I think I'll top them with sprinkles or mini candies to make them more of a "party" food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Fun-a-licious! Kids and I made these for a school bake sale. They were the first thing to sell out and did so in less than 2 hours. People came back looking for more! We made the smore's version rolling in graham cracker crumbs. Will be adding this to my permanent list of bake sale items! *****have made these a few times now and I use the skinny pretzel sticks as the "handle". Cheap, easy and no waste. All edible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
We used Popsicle sticks (easier for the boys to handle) they were a huge hit .... the boys want me to make Halloween ones for their parties at school.... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
These are a great project to make with little kids. My four year old niece and I used (tinted pink) white chocolate and rainbow sprinkles. We called them "princess marshmallows" and she loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States