Chocolate Covered Marshmallows Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Cute holiday idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very simple to make and allows for creativity. I used a glass cup, kabob sticks and had different types of sprinkles to make these for my husband and kids on valentines day one year. I also made the pretzel turtles, chocolate dipped pretzel sticks and the chocolate covered strawberries. (also on this site) It made for a nice presentation. We make these every now and again for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Insert mini candy canes for holiday fun. Made them easy to pick up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
easy and a hit with kids! as others recommended I used the bakers chocolate, melted in the microwave and then put the dipped marshmallows in the freezer for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Outstanding! I set the ingredients on the table during a 12 yr old's birthday party and let the kids make their own. The cake's only purpose was to hold the candles, as none of them touched it in lieu of the marshmallows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This recipe was just ok. I made some marshmallows covered with crushed cinnamon hearts, some with coconut, and some with coloured sprinkles. If I make this recipe again, I will cover more of the marshmallow with chocolate and perhaps flavour it. The cinnamon hearts were pretty good, so I might top them all with them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These were fun and easy. I dipped them in sprinkles, shredded coconut, and crushed graham crackers. All tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Really easy! Made for 4th of July
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MadPooh
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Didn't have any chocolate chips in the cabinet so I used butterscotch chips instead and WOW! These are great! I even rolled a few of them in crushed cinnamon graham crackers and they were great with the added crunch. Some may find it too sweet, but I found it delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadPooh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I used milk chocolate but I decided to skewer mine by placing three large marshmallows on a lollipop stick and covered the entire skewer of marshmallows in tempered chocolate. This makes a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States