Chocolate Covered Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a quick and easy recipe and everything tasted just yummy! As someone else mentioned, I too only use Merckens chocolate discs, as it is the best tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I just finished making these with four 13 year olds..Such fun. I did find that using melting discs worked much better then chocolate chips. We made coconut, Nutella, and peanut butter..All are very good. We used milk chocolate on the peanut butter and Nutella, and on the coconut we used dark chocolate. Next time I will buy more dipping forks, they worked great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My daughter and I made these for a family gathering, and they were fantastic! Everyone loved them. We also made some with coffee extract. Although the peanut butter ones went the fastest. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Great treat. I would make them smaller next time. More bite size. I added a table spoon of instant coffee powder to one batch. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This recipe was so difficult and time consuming to make I wouldn't suggest that anyone but a professional try it. The chocolate does not go on smoothly no matter how soft and liquidy I made it. In the end there was too much chocolate on the eggs and it wasn't smooth. It took over an hour to prepare and in the end it wasn't edible. WAY too much sugar as well. I might as well have just put a spoonful of sugar in my mouth and mixed in some melted chocolate to get the same effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhyno
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I loved the idea of this recipe but felt it needed to be altered a bit. The main change which I made is I used about half as much sugar as the recipe calls for. This did make the dough mixture a little harder to form, but the finished chocolates had creamy, nicely sweet centers. I'll also note that less sugar ensures the peanut butter centers stay moist (some reviwers indicated problems with dry peanut butter centers . For the centers I made four flavors: 1.orange - using orange oil, 2.peppermint - using pepperment oil, 3.Nutella, and 4.Peanut Butter. The two favorites in my family were the peppermint and peanut butters centers, but orange and nutella were also good. Overall, Thank you and I will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I always wanted to make Easter eggs, I came across this recipe. I cut it in half and used butter instead of margarine..WOW...I just tried one of the coconut eggs, it makes about 16 eggs of coconut and 16 peanut butter. The peanut butter ones are in the freezer as we speak..THANKS for the great recipe. Can't wait for my family to taste them...Happy Easter....AAAAAAAAA+++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Such an awesome recipe. The kids ate them as fast as I could make them. They even asked to eat the filling without the chocolate coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Don't like with mint...good with coconut and chocolate/almond and peanut butter...add more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States