Chocolate Covered Cherry Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Just tried it very good! Used a frozen martini glass and rolled the rim with magic shell chocolate. Shook ingredients until ice cold poured in glass then drizzled a little more magic shell chocolate as I whipped it with a stir stick! Was very good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Awesome! I didn't have the cherry or the chocolate kiss, but this was still delicious. I'm feeling a little tipsy. Thank you PunkyB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Wow, I either expected to hate or love this and I loved it! I didn't have chocolate vodka so subbed chocolate liquer. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Delicious and decadent. Used Godiva in place of the vodka, maraschino juice in lieu of grenadine, and lined the glass with the syrup instead of mixing it in. It tastes so much like a chocolate covered cherry that I'm deliciously happy. Thank you for a wonderful concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Dipping the rim in chocolate was the best I could do, as I could not get the pick through a Hershey’s Kiss to save my life! Never-the-less, this is an awesome dessert drink and tastes just like a chocolate covered cherry. Let me clarify, a brandy soaked chocolate covered cherry. lol! It’s a little strong, but tolerable when slowly sipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Because I did not have chocolate OR cherry vodka, I used a little more (homemade sugar free) chocolate syrup and grenadine. I used Smirnoff Whipped Vodka. This is VERY sweet but one of the best martini drinks I've ever made. Quite decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was good. Not sure it tasted like a chocolate covered cherry though. I made both ways. As recipe stated and then substituting the chocolate vodka with Godiva white chocolate liqueur. The vodka made it more like a martini and the liqueur made it more like a mixed cream drink. Both were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This drink was wonderful! Not too strong, but you could definately taste the alcohol in it. My new favorite drink :) I did use the godiva chocolate as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrem3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Best martini I've ever had. Made it exactly as written except for the maraschino cherry and chocolate kiss. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This has fast become my FAVORITE martini! I too use the Godiva Liqueur. Everyone that I have made it for also loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States