Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I used the chocolate topping with the maraschino cheery on a crackle cookie recipe and threw on top a few pink and red heart sprinkles for valentines. Tasted like a chocolate covered cherry and looked as good as it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is a favorite holiday cookie, we make about 4 batches. Hint is: One batch of frosting will make enough to cover a double batch of cookies (maybe more!), use a baby food spoon to place the frosting on the cherry. We make the cookies small and cut the cherry in half placing cut side down on the cookie. If cookie dough is too dry, add some of the cherry juice. Also add more juice to the frosting as it tends to thicken as it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I followed this recipe and wasn't a fan of how they turned out. These are more cake or brownies then cookie. They don't taste bad, but they are overpoweringly sweet. You don't get a great tasting desert. I won't be making this again, just not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These cookies are fantastic. I made them for my family cookie contest and won best tasting. I then made them for a church function. They we're all gone. They look and taste great. Winning combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made this once now. My family loved them. I think I will drizzle chocolate next time. I tried using a teaspoon and covered the cherry but it was just over the cherry. I think they would look more like the photo if I drizzled them or could put the chocolate in some kind of squeeze bottle. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I love this recipe. I used just a half a cherry instead of a whole one. Turned out just as good I actually won first place in a baking contest with these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Very good! These are quite rich and on the sweet side, but not a bad thing- actually keeps me from eating too many. I did add an extra egg per reviews. Yum. Would be really nice on a cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
THE BEST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramtrannydoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Canton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My son's favorite cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years ... My mom gave it to me and likely got it from the magazine. The cookies are always a hit. While the frosting makes a lot, it saves well in the fridge and is wonderful mixed into milk for hot cocoa or stirred into coffee for a decadent mocha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States